Updating Your Membership

Control every part of your membership using the Online Member's Service Form.

Why have I received an invoice for membership?

Back in July 2017 we started to notify all members by email that the free membership period at the Centre was about to come to an end. You will have received advance notice by email with a link to update your membership details before the invoice was sent.

Why is there a Fee?

When we established the Centre in 2014, no direct government business development services were being offer to assist startups, established businesses or to foster local alternative employment opportunities. To a large extent, this is still true today.

To date we have assisted over 700 startup businesses, held hundreds of business training events and have supported a number of community related activities.

While we are attempting to secure grant funding to provide ongoing services to benefit members and the local business community, we depend on our local business owners to become members. A full list of member's benefits can be found here.

Updating My Details

Updating your details will help us to keep in touch with you.

To update your details:-

    • Go to the Member's Service Form
    • Select option "2. My Membership Details"
    • Select option "2. Update My Details".

Subscription Period

All members have an annual subscription that will renew automatically unless the member cancels their membership.

Members will receive email notification that their membership is about to renew along with details on how to update, change plans or cancel their membership.

Members with the addition of a "Cowork Plan" will receive a renewal invoice each month until they change their Plan or cancel their membership.

Membership Status & Access Code

To retrieve a statement of your membership status, activities, credit account balance, Access Code and other details:-

    • Go to the Member's Service Form
    • Select option "2. My Membership Details"
    • Select option "1. Activity Report".

This report also includes any usernames and password for online services at the time of established by the AHBC. Eg. Domain Registration, Hosting and Google G Suite.

Changing My Cowork Plan

You can change your Plan at any stage with immediate effect. (Cowork Plans)

To change your Cowork Plan:-

    • Go to the Member's Service Form
    • Select option "2. My Membership Details"
    • Select option "3. Change My Plan".

If your membership form part of a Group account, you will not be able to add or change your Cowork plan. See your Group Administrator for details.

Suspending Membership

There is no formal method of suspending your membership. However Cowork Plan can downgrade to membership only.

Follow the steps above "Changing My Cowork Plan"

Cancelling My Membership

You can cancel your membership and any Cowork Plans at any time with immediate effect. See "Cancellation Notes" for details.

To cancel your membership:-

    • Go to the Member's Service Form
    • Select option "2. My Membership Details"
    • Select Option "4. Cancel My Membership and Services".

Cancellation Notes:

    • There is no credit or refund on any unused portions of your membership.
    • Any unused funds in your Credit Account will be forfeited. No cash payout and can not be contributed to any outstanding Invoice amounts.
    • Any outstanding payment associated with a current membership period is still due and payable. Cancellation needs to occur before the next renewal date and must be completed using the online Member's Service Form
    • If you have a Business Listing, it will be removed along with SEO backlinks to your website.
    • Shared documents in your Shared Drive in will no longer be accessible.
    • Future services with the AHBC will be at non member's rates.
    • If you have been using the AHBC as a registered address or have a Mail services then all incoming mail alerts will halt and mail returned to sender.
    • If you have a Key Fob, it will be deactivated and you will need to destroy or return the Key Fob.
    • If you are an administrator of a Group Account (Corporate), any linked members under your membership will transfer to the Adelaide Hills Business Centre.